My new post on the Women’s cricket Super League

I have written a new piece for Women’s Views on News on the advent of the new Cricket Super League.  Am I for it – certainly,  but I’m also a bit worried about the sketchiness of the detail and just what “team hosts” means.  Are we looking at sponsored franchises – the Kentucky Fried Chicken Eleven?

The expression of interest period is underway.  There are going to be information roadshows in Leeds, Loughborough, Bristol and London for anyone who is thinking of expressing an interest.  I wonder if I can sneak into the Loughborough one?

It’s a tight turn around.  The deadline for the expression of interest is Monday 3 August 2015.

Invitation to tender will then be from Friday 7th August to Monday 28 September.

If there’s anyone Midlands-based who is considering expressing an interest, I’d love to be involved.

Leave a Reply

