My latest WVoN post – the grim issue of gender testing

My latest piece for Women’s Views on News has just been published.  I’ve gone back to an issue I first wrote about in 2013, but, as with many scientific issues, it’s one that refuses to go away.  Developments in scientific understanding have brought about a suspension of the IAAF’s rules on gender testing for hyperandrogenism.  Read my whole article for more.  There’s also a link back to my 2013 piece if you would like extra information.

http://www.womensviewsonnews.org/2015/08/sport-gender-testing-guidelines-suspended

Leave a Reply

